Students $11, others $25 Benefits: regular, student Also consider joining ACM
Our mailing list is open to all
IVA Jul 2, 2019
IEA/AIE Jul 9, 2019
iWOAR Sep 16, 2019
RecSys Sep 16, 2019
ASE Nov 11, 2019
All conferences...

Issue Deadline
1 March 1
2 June 1
3 September 1
4 December 1
More information | archive

Award nominations

ACM SIGAI Autonomous Agents Research Award 2018

Nominations are solicited for the 2018 ACM SIGAI Autonomous Agents Research Award. This award is made for excellence in research in the area of autonomous agents. It is intended to recognize researchers in autonomous agents whose **current work** is an important influence on the field. The award is an official ACM award, funded by an endowment created by ACM SIGAI from the proceeds of previous Autonomous Agents conferences. The recipient of the award will receive a monetary prize and a certificate, and will be invited to present a plenary talk at the AAMAS 2018 conference in Stockholm, Sweden.

Previous winners of the ACM SIGAI Autonomous Agents Research Award are: David Parkes (2017), Peter Stone (2016), Catherine Pelachaud (2015), Michael Wellman (2014), Jeff Rosenschein (2013), Moshe Tennenholtz (2012), Joe Halpern (2011), Jonathan Gratch and Stacy Marsella (2010), Manuela Veloso (2009), Yoav Shoham (2008), Sarit Kraus (2007), Michael Wooldridge (2006), Milind Tambe (2005), Makoto Yokoo (2004), Nicholas R. Jennings (2003), Katia Sycara (2002), and Tuomas Sandholm (2001). For more information on the award, see the Autonomous Agents Research Award page

How to nominate

Anyone can make a nomination. Nominations should be made by email to the chair of the award committee, Jeff Rosenschein (), and should consist of a short (< 1 page) statement that emphasizes not only the research contributions that the individual has made that merit the award but also how the individual’s current work is an important influence on the field.

NOTE: a candidate can only be considered for the award if they are explicitly nominated. If you believe that someone deserves the award, then NOMINATE THEM -- don't assume that somebody else will!

Important dates

  • 17 January 2018 -- Deadline for nominations
  • 7 February 2018 -- Announcement of 2017 winner
  • 10-15 July 2018 -- AAMAS-2018 conference in Stockholm

Advanced Member Grades in the ACM

Senior Member nominations are accepted throughout the year on a quarterly basis and are reviewed by the Senior Member Nominations Committee in cycles. The deadlines are June 3, September 3, December 3, and March 3.

Visit for detailed guidelines and application.

ACM-W 2014-2015 Athena Lecturer

Athena Lectures celebrate women researchers who have made fundamental contributions to computer science. Each year ACM will honor a preeminent woman computer scientist as the Athena Lecturer. The Athena Lecturer will give a one-hour invited talk at an ACM conference determined by the speaker and the SIG which nominated her. A video of the talk will appear on the ACM website and the talk may also appear in the Communications of the ACM. The award includes travel expenses to the meeting and a $10000 honorarium.

Athena Lecturers must be nominated by a SIG. All SIGs are eligible to nominate up to two candidates. Each nomination requires three letters of reference. Note: Members of the Athena Lecturer Selection Committee cannot be nominated to be an Athena Lecture.

To nominate someone you think deserves the award, please email to with a statement describing why the nominee should be considered for the award. SIGAI will decide which nominations to forward.

More information at